Ronn Lauritzen took the win in the IMCA Modified feature, and while he had breathing room at the finish line, the racing behind him was a shoot out to the finish. Lauritzen started sixth, and got around early leaders Jon Snyder and Jake Strayer by lap eight. He then set sail on the top of turns three and four, then dove low in turn one, keeping his moment the rest of the way to the checkers. Tim Ward, with a last second effort, took the runner up spot, after starting ninth. Brian Irvine started eleventh and took third place, and Jake Strayer and Jon Snyder completed the top five.

The Class too Tough to Tame, the IMCA Stock Cars proved once again, just why that name sticks. Three-wide racing, sometimes more, was common through most of the 20-lap feature. Dave Atcher claimed the top spot from Todd Reitzler at lap four, and was content to let the cars battle for position behind him. He started sixth, and outran a stout field of cars in capturing the win. Steve Meyer came from tenth to finish as the runner up, Donavon Smith started eighth and took third place, early leader Todd Reitzler finished fourth and Trent Murphy was fifth.

Clint Luellen took top honors in the IMCA Northern SportMod feature, but had to hold off some hard charging competition. Luellen grabbed the lead from Jayme Duinink with a handful of laps in the books, and managed to fend off the pack to capture the win. Jake McBirnie finished in second, just ahead of last week’s winner, Jared VanDeest, who had started thirteenth. Randy Roberts, the Frostbuster winner, came from ninth starting spot, to finish fourth, and Cory Rose rounded out the top five.

Eric Stanton made it back-to-back wins in the IMCA Hobby Stock division. He started tenth on the field, took command at lap eight, and sailed home to a comfortable win. Dustin Elliott finished in second, Nathan Ballard came from ninth starting spot, to finish third, and Garrett Eilander and David Simpson finished fourth and fifth respectively.

In the Mod Lite feature, it was Charlie Brown visiting the winner’s circle at the end of the 15-lap main event. Brown led the entire race to take the checkers. Mike Morrill finished in second after starting seventh, Randy Bryan, the winner from last week, was third, fourth went to Travis Stensland and Joe Glick was fifth.

Racing continues next Friday night at the Marshalltown Speedway. The green flag drops at 7:30.